Reference management software: EndNote

Create a new library and save it to your desktop (unless you have a Mac and iCloud syncing of your desktop).

• Search tool at uu.se/library
• Libris 
• A database from the list A-Z databases
• Google Scholar

Run a search for duplicates in your EndNote library. Remove duplicates if there are any.

Try adding references manually. If you do not have any references to add, test with the followings:

• Add a new reference in your EndNote library to this report.
• Add a reference manually to this web page.
• Add a reference manually to this book chapter.

Create a couple of groups and group sets and move some of your references into them.

Find full text

• Enter the Find Full Text links in your EndNote preferences.
• Select a number of journal articles in your EndNote library and run Find Full Text.

Add PDF attachments manually

• If you have PDF files saved on your computer, add a PDF to a reference.

Import PDF files

• Import PDF files from your computer into EndNote.
• Check if the bibliographic references are correct.
• If a bibliographic reference could not be created automatically from your PDF, add the information manually.

1. Open an empty Word document and insert some citations.
2. Add cited pages into a citation.
3. Insert a bibliography.
4. Remove a citation and update the bibliography.
5. Select another reference style in the document.
6. Go to EndNote.com and install a reference style.

1. Export references in RIS format.
2. Create a reference list using EndNote.

Create a compressed library and save it to your desktop.

• Go to EndNote online and sign up for an account.
• Go to EndNote preferences and enter your account credentials.