Law

International legal database with a large number of international journals in full text. Also including some American legal sources, legal classics and the sections “Foreign and International Law Resources” and “Index to foreign legal periodicals”.

Journals, especially European, published by Kluwer Law.

A collection of legal and regulatory information dealing with all aspects of law. Covers most areas of the world and also international organisations such as EU, United Nations, WTO and international tribunals.

(Formerly Westlaw UK, Edge is an updated version of the database.) Legal database with legislation, case-law and articles, mainly from the United Kingdom. When using Westlaw Uk for the first time, you need to type your name and email directly after logging in with your user-ID/student-ID.

A database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional content, mostly in full text: non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included.
Harvard Business Schools case studies are not available in fulltext.

A portal with 14 subject databases in social sciences. It covers anthropology, criminology, economics, education, international relations, library science, linguistics, political science, public policy, social work, sociology, and more. For example, ASSIA, Criminal Justice Database, ERIC, IBSS, LLBA, PAIS, Political Science Database and Sociological Abstracts.

References to peer reviewed articles, meetings, reviews and reports in the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. Offers advanced possibilities to follow citations and to analyse citation patterns.