Computer Science and IT

References for journal articles and conference publications in information technology and computer science. Covering ACM:s publications from 1947- and content from other publishers from 1985-. The ACM articles are available and searchable in full text.

Fulltext database with literature in engineering with an emphasis on electrical engineering, electronics, computer science and information technology. Covers articles from the journals and conference proceedings of IEEE and IET, IEEE standards and e-books from Wiley and MIT Press.
When accessing off campus via the library's search engine, please choose Shibboleth to sign in.

Reference works and e-books from McGraw-Hill in technology, electronics, chemistry, biomedicine etc. Contains several Schaum's Outline titles which gives an introduction to a subject.Also includes extended material such as interactive graphs. Contains videos.

Open access archive for preprints of scientific papers in the fields of Mathematics, Physics, Astronomy, Computer science, Quantitative biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature. It is covers most subjects: science, engineering, medicine and the social sciences.

ISI Web of Science Core Collection contains several large reference and citation databases. You may restrict your search to Science Citation Index Expanded 1899- and Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science 1990-. It enables users to search current and r etrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.

Journal rankings, impact factors, and other metrics to evaluate a journal title

Journal information such as if a journal is refereed or peer-reviewed, subject coverage, open access and coverage in databases.

Full text of newspapers, trade publications, newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, business web sites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country/regional profiles, company profiles, historical market data.

Factiva does not support guest account access.

User guide to Factiva: http://proquest.libguides.com/factiva

Online access to newspapers from all over the world, displayed in their original format. 90 days archive. The PressReader mobile app gives you access when connected to the campus network including 72 hours radiant access.