Subject Guides: Cultural Anthropology: Articles and databases

Subject databases for Cultural Anthropology

Annual Review of Anthropology

AnthroSource This link opens in a new window
A full-text database that indexes more than 30 serial publications and brings 100 years of anthropological material online to scholars and the public

Anthropological Index Online
The Anthropological Index to Current Periodicals in the The Anthropology Library at the British Museum (incorporating the former Royal Anthropological Institute library)

General databases

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text archive. Journals on a wide range of subjects. Usually no access to the most recent issues.
ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
A portal with 14 subject databases in social sciences. It covers anthropology, criminology, economics, education, international relations, library science, linguistics, political science, public policy, social work, sociology, and more. For example, ASSIA, Criminal Justice Database, ERIC, IBSS, LLBA, PAIS, Political Science Database and Sociological Abstracts.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
References to peer reviewed articles, meetings, reviews and reports in the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. Offers advanced possibilities to follow citations and to analyse citation patterns.

Bibliographies

You can also search for books and articles in bibliographies.

A bibliography will give you information on published materials in books and journals. They are shelved in the reference section in the Carolina Library and on the second floor in the Karin Boye Library, section Ref Kulturantropologi/Etnologi

Examples of printed bibliographies:

Africa bibliography
Annual review of anthropology
Southeast Asia