Biology

Internationally published research on cultivated and wild species of culinary herb, spice, essential oil and medicinal plants.

References to publications on all aspects of human impact to the environment and sustainability. Covers global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The sources are mainly within the social sciences.

References to articles in biomedicine, clinical medicine and related areas.

References to peer reviewed articles, meetings, reviews and reports in the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. Offers advanced possibilities to follow citations and to analyse citation patterns.

Reference works and e-books from McGraw-Hill in technology, electronics, chemistry, biomedicine etc. Contains several Schaum's Outline titles which gives an introduction to a subject.Also includes extended material such as interactive graphs. Contains videos.

Open access archive for preprints of scientific papers in the fields of Mathematics, Physics, Astronomy, Computer science, Quantitative biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature. It is covers most subjects: science, engineering, medicine and the social sciences.

ISI Web of Science Core Collection contains several large reference and citation databases. You may restrict your search to Science Citation Index Expanded 1899- and Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science 1990-. It enables users to search current and r etrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.