Subject Guides: Business Studies: Economic and financial data

Economic and financial data and statistics

Eikon (includes Datastream) - click to book an Eikon-computer This link opens in a new window
A broad database covering economic and financial data from many countries: stock exchange levels, share indexes, company information, GNP, investment analyses, fundamental data etc. Downloaded values can be imported into Excel, Word or PowerPoint for processing/presentation. Available at the Ekonomikum Digital Library Lab on two computers - clicking on the Eikon heading will lead you to the booking page. Also available at Almedalsbiblioteket, Campus Gotland.

Economic statistics from Statistics Sweden (SCB)
Eurostat
The statistical office of the European Union.
ILOSTAT
Cross-country statistics on the labour market from the International Labour Organization. The database contains over 100 indicators covering more than 230 countries and economies.
IMF Data (International Monetary Fund)
World Economic Outlook, Balance of Payments, Debt, Economic Growth Rate, Exchange Rates, Fiscal Statistics, Foreign Direct Investments, GDP/GNI, Interest Rates, Monetary Aggregates, Portfolio Investments, Trade and more.
MacroDataGuide
Norwegian Social Science Data Services (NSD).
NBER data
National Bureau of Economic Research.
OECD Data
Conversion rates, Earnings and wages, Employment, Foreign direct investment (FDI), Household accounts, Insurance, International trade, Interest rates, Monetary aggregates, National income, Pensions, Prices, Productivity, Tax, Unemployment and more.
Penn World Table
By The Center For International Data, Department of Economics, University of California, Davis.
Relative levels of income, output, input and productivity, covering 182 countries between 1950 and 2014.

Retriever Business (Bolagsinfo) This link opens in a new window
Information on Swedish companies.
Swedish House of Finance Research Data Center This link opens in a new window
Log in with your student/UpUnet account username and password A.

Swedish House of Finance national research data center offers a web-based data platform. The data sets are available for the academic community only and are mainly free of charge. The initiative provides users with a single platform to access several types of data such as daily asset pricing data, high frequency asset pricing data, accounting data, sustainable economics data, and insurance data.
Available: FinBas, NASDAQ HFT, Resility and Annual reports archive.
Insurance Data: for researchers (application form online).
Only a few of the databases listed on page External databases are available for us (”Accessible by: Everyone”).

UNCTADstat (United Nations Conference on Trade and Development)
International trade in goods and services, Economic trends, Foreign direct investment, External financial resources, Population and labour force, Commodities, Information economy, Creative economy, Maritime transport.
World DataBank
DataBank is an analysis and visualisation tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics. You can create your own queries; generate tables, charts, and maps; and easily save, embed, and share them.