How do I get the full article?
The red Uppsala UB-button in most of the databases links you to the full text article and/or information about where in the University library you can find the print journal. 
You can order a copy of an article that can't be found among the University librarys subscirptions. Normally costs 80kr/article.
Databases
- AMED This link opens in a new windowReferences to articles in complementary medicine, palliative care and allied health professions.
- CINAHL This link opens in a new windowReferences to articles, books and dissertations in nursing, public health and allied health.
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new windowSystematic reviews and references to controlled studies in medicine and health care.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowSearch Engine to broadly search for scholarly literature such as articles, theses, books and other papers from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organisations.
- OTSeeker This link opens in a new windowReferences to systematic reviews and randomised controlled trials in occupational therapy.
- PsycInfo (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowThis database contains more than one million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. It also includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowReferences to articles in biomedicine, clinical medicine and related areas.
- SciFinder-n This link opens in a new windowDatabase that contains CAS (Chemical Abstracts Service) databases CAPLUS, CASREACT and MEDLINE. Covers all chemistry disciplines and chemistry related subjects such as biology, materials science, biomedicine etc. Links to full-text when the library subscribes to the journal.
NOTE! Individual REGISTRATION is REQUIRED: - Scopus This link opens in a new windowReferences to peer reviewed articles, meetings, reviews and reports in life sciences, physical sciences, medical sciences and social sciences & humanities. Good options to search and follow citations and to analyse search results. The tool Journal Analyzer helps you analyze your search results. If you are using the reference management program Papers, the Scopus ID for Uppsala University is: 35158
- Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new windowReferences to peer reviewed articles, meetings, reviews and reports in the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. Offers advanced possibilities to follow citations and to analyse citation patterns.
Browzine
Impact factors - find them in:
- Journal Citation Reports This link opens in a new windowJournal rankings, impact factors, and other metrics to evaluate a journal title